Retention notes have changed since the product has changed!
- Here are a list of things we can relay to the client if they are thinking about cancelling Listings Pro
- Listings pro locks your listings, this means that if there is wrong/incorrect/incomplete or outdated information, LP will then update those listings and lock them so other sources are not able to revert the information back to that old/wrong info. Once the product is cancelled this lock is removed and listings can then become reverted back to the old/wrong info. This can happen because the lock that is on different data sources is released and if those are still wrong, that info can then funnel back into those directories. This is a key feature of Listings Pro and is important especially if a client moved/changed practice names.
- We are also able to run reports within Yext to show how many listings they have been submitted to, how many duplicate listings have been removed/suppressed, how many views they have received to their listings (currently working on this to be able to quickly send to clients)
- Google My Business statistics- If we claim or manage their Google listings, we are able to retrieve stats that show how many people viewed their listings, asked for directions and called from the listing. This is valuable when a client states that they have not seen any action from our efforts or haven't been received calls.
- Yelp statistics- Similar to Google, within the Yext portal we are able to see how many calls were generated to the practice from Yelp.
- When a person on the web submits a suggestions to Google, Yelp and a couple of other sites based on information that they feel should be updated, we are able to approve or reject those suggestions before they go live to the listing. This protects wrong information from being updated by anyone. This is another featured of that lock, we can make sure and double check that the info that was suggested is correct or reject if wrong.